Words of wisdom from Dolly Parton.

Standard

I look just like the girls next door… if you happen to live next door to an amusement park.

I wanted to be the first woman to burn her bra, but it would have taken the fire department four days to put it out.

I modelled my looks on the town tramp.

I’m not going to limit myself just because people won’t accept the fact that I can do something else.

I’m not offended by all the dumb blonde jokes because I know I’m not dumb… and I also know that I’m not blonde.

I’m old enough and cranky enough now that if someone tried to tell me what to do, I’d tell them where to put it.

If you don’t like the road you’re walking, start paving another one.

Storms make trees take deeper roots.

The way I see it, if you want the rainbow, you gotta put up with the rain.

We cannot direct the wind, but we can adjust the sails.

You’d be surprised how much it costs to look this cheap!

You’ll never do a whole lot unless you’re brave enough to try.

Find out who you are and do it on purpose.

I tried every diet in the book. I tried some that weren’t in the book. I tried eating the book. It tasted better than most of the diets.
 
Don’t get so busy making a living that you forget to make a life.

The magic is inside you. There ain’t no crystal ball.

Leave a Reply

