Music for the summer.

Standard

With the trees covered in blossom, the sunglasses out and even a few bare legs here and there, I thought I’d go through my music and pick out some tracks that really get me in the mood for the summer time!

The one that sprang to mind straightaway was Summer Jam which I have a remix of it but was horrified to discover is Craig David?! I’m shocked at myself for liking it.
This ain’t nothing but a summer jam/Brown skin and cinammon tans woah.

Everybody’s Free by Baz Luhrman just makes me thinks of lazy days, picnics and reminscing about good times gone by! It’s a lovely uplifting song to match the uplifting weather!
Do one thing everyday that scares you/Sing/Don’t be reckless with other people’s hearts, don’t put up with people who are reckless with yours./Floss/Don’t waste your time on jealousy; sometimes you’re ahead, sometimes you’re behind…the race is long, and in the end, it’s only with yourself.
(Hard to just pick out one quote from that song!)

The Beautiful South’s Rotterdam just reminds me of going to school on really warm mornings, sitting in the passenger seat with the window rolled down.
And everyone is blonde/And everyone is beautiful/And when blonde and beautiful are multiple/They become so dull and dutiful.I know this is a bit sad, but a quick blast of Halo/walking on sunshine from Glee in the mornings on the old iPod sets me up for the day! I’m having a little dance along right now. Sad? Yep!
It’s like I’ve been awakened/Every rule I had you breakin’/It’s the risk that I’m takin’/I ain’t never gonna shut you out.

The Magic Numbers – Love me like you makes me want to sit outside a pub with my friends and cocktails. Perfect.
All my life, I’ve hurt the ones I love/Oh but baby you can turn it round/She don’t love me like you/She don’t know what you do.

Rockstar – N.E.R.D. (the remix version), last summer, driving around, sunglasses on, windows down, full blast. Oh yes!
Something’s on your chest/Better get it off/There’ll be no one left when we set it off/We ain’t gonna take it no more.

And finally the oh-so-cute We are gonna be friends by the White Stripes. Because it just makes me smile.
Teacher marks our height against the wall/And we don’t notice any time pass/We don’t notice anything/We sit side by side in every class.

Leave a Reply

