My walk to work.

Standard

Really enjoying banging some tunes on while I’m on my way to (and from) work. Have been returning to some fairly regular so thought I would share.

Kesha – Take it off.
Deffo my fave of hers, having a little rave to myself at the moment with it on.
There’s a place I know, if you’re looking for a show, where they go hardcore, and there’s glitter on the floor.Pendulum – Blood sugar.
Had a quick listen to this just before I got to work this morning and then walked in with a massive smile on my face!
Okay, fuck it, I lied, it’s drum and bass. What you gonna do?Ellie Goulding – Guns and horses.
I heard this song about two years ago when I worked at Topshop but no one ever knew what it was and I could never find it when I searched. Then I heard it in the New Look changing rooms recently and vowed to find it. And then it turned out I had it on my iTunes anyway but I’d managed to miss it! So now it’s a firm fave.
Let’s join forces, we’ve got our guns and horses, I know you’ve been burned, but every fire is a lesson learned.The Eagles – There’s gonna be a heartache tonight.
No arguing, this is awesome.
Somebody’s gonna hurt someone before the night is through, somebody’s gonna come undone, there’s nothin’ we can do.The Baseballs – Let’s get loud.
I’m not sure I’m 100 per cent sold on their more well known covers but I REALLY like this one.
Life’s a party, make it hot, dance don’t ever stop, whatever rhythm, every minute, every day, take them all the way you gotta live ’em.Rihanna – Te amo.
I’m really not a Rihanna fan at all but I really like this one 🙂
Then we danced underneath the candelabra, she takes the lead, that’s when I saw it in her eyes, it’s over.Lady Gaga – Telephone.
Clearly has to be the last one on before getting into work most days. Could not love this more…okay maybe if it didn’t have Beyonce in it then I would. But still.
Just a second, it’s my favorite song they’re gonna play, and I cannot text you with
a drink in my hand, eh.

Leave a Reply

