Glee-ful characters from Glee: my top 5.

Standard

Becky:
She’s just absolutely fab, I love the whole Becky/Sue relationship and her putdowns to people eg Finn when he tried out for Cheerios.

“Give me some chocolate or I will cut you.”

“Got it coach! (winks)”

Brittany:

The second funniest person in Glee. Just hilarious. I love how she’s just a complete parody of a dumb blonde cheerleader but occasionally comes out with these pearls of wisdom. A guaranteed LOL whenever she opens her mouth.

“I did a book report on heart attacks if you wanna give it to the doctor. It got knocked down a whole grade because I did it in crayon.”

“Did you know that dolphins are just gay sharks?” 

Emma:

As illustrated by my style crush for Jayma Mays, I love everything about Emma. I think her hair and outfits are amazing! And I let out a little squeak when they let her dance AND sing in the Rocky episode (shown last night in the UK).

“We’ve got a problem. They’re doing all our numbers – the kids are completely freaking out. Artie keeps ramming himself into the wall and I’m pretty sure Jacob will just wet himself.”

“The wedding was gonna be in Hawaii but they told me I couldn’t bring my own fruit.”

Mercedes:

Hands down the best singer in Glee. I’m not fussed about her personality, I’m not fussed about her back story, I just wanna hear her sing dammit! Just amazing!

“Why does everyone assume I’m angry all the time? It’s called being sassy.”

“Oh, HELL to the no! Look, I’m not down with this background singin’ nonsense. I’m Beyoncé, I ain’t no Kelly Rowland.”

Sue:

Oh Sue, you’re an inspiration to bullies everywhere. That tracksuit, that snarl, those put-downs. Just absolutely fabulous, the show would just not be the same without her. But then you see this sensitive side of her when she’s visiting her sister so you know she has a heart deep down beneath the Adidas and the insults.

“I will no longer be carrying around photo ID. Know why? People should know who I am.”

“I realize you’re only half orangutan, but I’m still allergic to your lustrous, ginger mane.”

Leave a Reply

