10 music choices (part one).

Standard

I’ve slightly cheated here (makes a change doesn’t it?) There’s a 30 days of music thing going round Facebook where you have to come up with answers for 30 questions relating to songs. But I’ve decided to make it a blog so below you have my answers for questions one to ten. (Parts two and three will follow soon, I promise :D)

1. Your favorite song:

I would maybe have to say ‘Working 9 to 5’ by Dolly. It’s just become the anthem to every single night out we go on and is also the song that I always end up drunk calling my bestie with. Also the song that plays when my texts come through. Don’t get me wrong, there are far better songs out there but this is my silly love.

2. Your least favorite song:

I hated ‘Fireflies’ by Owl City (although bizarrely I like the Cheryl Cole version) and it doesn’t help that it was loved in my office so was played all the time. But I’m sure there are songs I hate more out there, this is just the one that springs to mind.

3. A song that makes you happy:

‘She’s a maniac’ – Flashdance. It’s just happy music (and now makes me think of scary puppet ladies after the Diet Coke advert). Love it.

4. A song that makes you sad:

‘Desperado’ – The Eagles. It’s just beautifully sad.

5. A song that reminds you of someone:

Amy Winehouse’s version of ‘Valerie’ reminds me of all my lovely friends at school. This was my sixth form anthem, the song we always had played at parties and in our little room (big shout out to 624!). Just brings back lovely memories of being 16 and very carefree (and lots of trips to Mozzas!).

6. A song that reminds you of somewhere:

‘Sweet dreams’ by Annie Lennox reminds me of working at Topshop as it was on the playlist for a while, also songs like ‘Guns and horses’ by Ellie Goulding and the original ‘Tainted love’ cause we just used to have a blast when they came on. I also had this on the playlist I used to listen to on the tram on the way to work and still have it on my ‘yeah’ playlist which are the songs I come back to time and time again.

7. A song that reminds you of a certain event:

‘A.d.h.d’ by Blood Red Shoes reminds me of getting my favourite ever part time job at Boots. The day I had my interview was also the day we went to the Blood Red Shoes gig. I was absolutely in love with Laura-Mary Carter from the band for such a long time and still think she’s amazing. That day was definitely the start of a lot of fun times on photo.

8. A song that you know all the words to:

Am I getting tested on this? I know the words to a lot of songs but definitely ‘Sincerely jane’ from Janelle Monae. I absolutely love this song, just can’t beat it. She’s amazing.

9. A song that you can dance to:

I prefer dancing to cheesy stuff (hence my love of Fever!) cause then it doesn’t matter if you look a prat cause it looks like that was your intention.

10. A song that makes you fall asleep:

‘Dreaming with a broken heart’ – John Mayer. This song is just absolutely beautiful, not that I’d ever leave my iPod on to fall asleep, everything has to be silent.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

