10 music choices (part two).

Standard

11. A song from your favorite band:

I’m going to extend this from ‘band’ so ‘singer’ so I can have Pink – ‘Raise your glass’. Okay, so I’m never going to choose a specific band or singer and say they’re my absolute favourite but I do love, and always have loved, Pink. Right from her early stuff and going to see her in March 2003 at the NEC to the newest stuff. I love her attitude and her range of songs – there’s those that have so much emotion in them and then there’s the ones that just make you want to dance and sing along.

12. A song from a band you hate:

I’m not a huge fan of Justin Bieber. Probably because I’m not a 12-year-old girl with a love of floppy fringes and an over-inflated ego. I’m not sure what his songs are called (is one called Baby – an indication of the age range he should be dating). He’s just a creepy little boy with some kind of notion that he can attract the world’s hottest women just because a few little girls like his records.

13. A song that is a guilty pleasure:

I feel like I shouldn’t love Tom Jones – ‘Delilah’ but I do. There, I said it. I think it’s because he’s my mom’s favourite so I’ve grown up with him. And because it just makes me laugh when it’s played when you go out (shows you the kind of places I go to on nights out!).

14. A song that no one would expect you to love:

I’m not sure people would expect me to love Immortal Technique but I have done since being introduced to him a couple of years ago but I absolutely love him, especially songs like ‘Dance with the devil’.

15. A song that describes you:

Tegan and Sara – ‘Proud’. Just because 🙂

16. A song that you used to love but now hate:

I don’t think there’s anything that fits into this category. I still listen to a lot of my music from years ago. Even stuff that’s completely overplayed (did anyone say Florence and the Machine?) is still enjoyable to me.

17. A song that you hear often on the radio:

I don’t actually listen to the radio all that often and when I do it’s normally Radio 1 out of sheer laziness that that’s what my radio is set to. So I don’t actually get to hear any songs, just Chris Moyles waffling on. I kind of miss listening to the radio but now I’ve got so many songs on my iPod there’s really no need.

(Although I typed this, went on to the next question and then realised that I actually listen to the radio all day at work. In that case, it would be that stupid Alexandra Burke song about chip chopping or something. I hate it).

18. A song that you wish you heard on the radio:

Nothing. I’d rather have my iPod on and listen to exactly what I want to hear without irrelevant stuff in between!

19. A song from your favorite albums:

‘I’m not calling you a liar’ – Florence and the Machine from the Lungs album. It wasn’t until I really listened to all the songs that I realised I really love every song on it. But this was the song that originally captured my attention.

20. A song that you listen to when you’re angry:

Maybe ‘Enjoy the silence’ from Lacuna Coil (better cover than the original). Or I used to listen to Linkin Park when I was angry. Brilliant.

Leave a Reply

