The death of Facebook?

Standard

When I was a nipper, the place to be seen was Myspace. Do you remember that? When you’d post a bulletin round to invite people to things? When you’d fill in about a hundred quizzes every day? When you felt like the don once you’d learned how to do all the coding so you could spend hours perfecting your profile? When you’d hear about music way before it was in the charts cause all the cool bands were on Myspace?

Back then Facebook was for people at uni really (and let’s not even talk about Bebo…) and then gradually everyone thought they’d give Facebook a go (no idea when I joined but I’m guessing it must have been about 2006/2007?) I remember convincing people to try Facebook and then everyone ended up loving it so much no one uses their Myspace anymore.

And then of course came the beast: Twitter. I joined in March ’09 but hardly any of my friends are on there yet. But it’s becoming so big now, will everyone eventually forget about Facebook and leave Mark Zuckerberg sobbing into a tissue (probably a tissue made of 50 dollar notes but still a tissue all the same)?

I’m simply posing the question and don’t really have an answer to this myself but I guess I’ll probably stay on Facebook until they do the following: allow you to create easily accessible photo albums on Twitter…okay I actually drew a blank after that one? Maybe my love affair with FB is not so great after all. Maybe I will withdraw to Twitter where it’s fine to post multiple times a day/hour. That is until they create the next big social networking thing…

Leave a Reply

